Contact Info
an image
Athens County 9-1-1
Emergency Communications

13 West Washington Street
Athens, Ohio 45701

Director: Teresa Fouts-Imler
Phone: (740) 592-3276

Coordinator: Jeremy VanDine
Phone: (740) 592-3272

Administrative Assistant :Melissa Fowler-Dixon
Phone: (740) 592-3273

Fax: (740) 592-5370

The Continuing Technical Advisory Committee is a group of representatives from the various Emergency Services with additional representatives from Athens County and Verizon. Their purpose is to make recommendations to the Athens County Board of Commissioners regarding the operation of the 9-1-1 system.

The members of the CTAC are as follows:

  1. Athens County Sheriff
  2. City of Athens Fire Chief
  3. City of Nelsonville Fire Chief
  4. City of Athens Police Chief
  5. City of Nelsonville Police Chief
  6. Post Commander of the Ohio State Highway Patrol Athens Post
  7. Athens County Fire Association President
  8. A Fire Chief elected by membership of the Fire Association
  9. Ohio University Police Department Chief
  10. Athens County Emergency Medical Services Chief
  11. Athens County Township Trustee President
  12. Athens County Emergency Management Agency Director
  13. Consumer appointed by Athens County Commissioners
  14. A non-voting representative of Verizon
  15. Non-voting Chief of Operations, Athens County 911